top of page

Sounds | All Time Low, Wake Up, Sunshine (album)


"In a time of uncertainty and in the face of a challenge we are all facing together, nothing has brought us more happiness than to share new music with you. We hope this album brings as much light to you as it has to us." Zo laat All Time Low weten dat hun nieuwe alum Wake Up, Sunshine vanaf nu uit is. Dankzij de 6 reeds gereleasde songs wisten we al een beetje waaraan we ons konden verwachten: een band die terugkeert naar hun roots en weer de geliefde muziek van weleer maakt. De overige 9 liedjes beamen dit gevoel en maken van Wake Up, Sunshine een album waar oudere All Time Low fans opnieuw van kunnen genieten. Het laatste liedje op het album, Basement Noise, gaat hier dan ook letterlijk over. Het is zoals lead gitarist Jack Barakat zelf zegt: dit is een klassiek All Time Low album.

Na het dipje dat de naam Last Young Renegade (2017) draagt, zit All Time Low weer helemaal on track met hun intussen 8ste plaat!

Releasedatum: 3 april 2020



“We got back to how we started” commented Alex. “It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We’ve been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you’re hearing came from those magic moments together”.

Jack concurred: “I think we accomplished something special. By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album”.

"Wake Up, Sunshine" distills two decades of experience into a definitive and dynamic body of work for the band. Welcoming new collaborators into their world, the forthcoming album sees All Time Low teaming up with blackbear on “Monsters” and The Band CAMINO on “Favorite Place”.

(Bron: Kinda Agency)


bottom of page