top of page

Sounds | The Franklin Electric - Make No Mistakes

Mijn werkweek start op deze zonnige dinsdagochtend met een indiefolkpareltje uit, jawel, Canada.Niet te veel blabla, gewoon nog even achterover leunen en genieten van de zacht kabbelende tonen op de achtergrond. Luister ook naar: Call Me Token of Your Purpose


The Franklin Electric are a Canadian indie folk collective formed by singer-songwriter Jon Matte from Montreal, Quebec, most noted for receiving a Juno Award nomination for Breakthrough Group of the Year at the Juno Awards of 2018. The band's core member is singer and guitarist Jon Matte, with supporting musicians that include Ken Pressé on guitar, Paul Lucyk on bass, and Adam Passalacqua on drums.

The Franklin Electric's debut album, This Is How I Let You Down, was self-released in 2013 before being reissued in 2014 by Indica Records.The album was supported with a cross-Canada tour, as well as several dates as an opening act for other bands in Europe. The band created an animated video for the song "The Strongest Man Alive".

The group released a second album, Blue Ceilings in February 2017; the songs are an eclectic mix of folk, pop, and electronic indie pop. They toured in Canada and Australia in support of the album, and then went on to perform in Germany in April. They followed up with two EP's and two more full albums of which ThisTime I See It (2021) was their latest one.


bottom of page