top of page

Sounds | Predatory Void - Endless Return to the Kingdom of Sleep

Oh, een ingetogen nummer! Sure, tot de blastbeats je om de oren vliegen en Lina haar stembanden foltert. Na twee minuten gaat de hele band dan volledig los en slepen ze ons mee in hun nachtmerrie. Het auditief geweld wordt opnieuw ondersteund door een knappe video. Straffen toebak.

Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being verschijnt binnenkort via Century Media Records.

LIVE zaterdag 29 april 2023, De Zwerver (Leffinge, BE) ... ook op Roadburn en Alcatraz!


Predatory Void comments about "Endless Return To The Kingdom Of Sleep" as follows: "A gradual descent into a realm of nightmares, where sleep paralysis and hallucinations caused by sleep deprivation awaken subconscious fears and vulnerabilities buried deep within."

Predatory Void came to be when guitarist Lennart Bossu (Amenra, Oathbreaker) found himself writing material that wasn't really suited for Amenra. Lennart gathered a group of likeminded people living in the area of Ghent (BE) - including the versatile vocalist and tattoo artist Lina R - and soon after, the band was born, with Tim De Gieter (bass; Amenra, Doodseskader, Much Luv Studio), Thijs De Cloedt (guitar; Cobra The Impaler, ex-Aborted), and Vincent Verstrepen (drums). Predatory Void played their first show at the renowned Soulcrusher Festival (NL) alongside artists such as Ihsahn, Envy, Cave In and Heriot, creating a buzz within the scene. With an album's worth of material already written, they signed to Century Media Records for their worldwide debut.

With this signing news, Predatory Void revealed their plans to perform said debut record - Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being - in full at Roadburn Festival 2023. The band comments: "We feel privileged to be granted the opportunity to present our debut album, 'Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being', in its entirety at Roadburn, one of the institutions that set the standard in the world of underground heavy music. The album contains some things that will be difficult to recreate live elsewhere, so this will definitely be a unique occasion. It will also be one of our very first live shows ever, so we can't imagine a better and more exciting start for a new band."

Predatory Void line-up:

Lina R - vocals

Lennart Bossu - guitar

Tim De Gieter - bass

Thijs De Cloedt - guitar

Vincent Verstrepen - drums


bottom of page