top of page

Sounds | Leprous, Running Low

De uit Noorwegen afkomstige progressieve band Leprous komt in augustus met het nieuwe album Aphelion en bracht onlangs in aanloop naar de release de nieuwe single Running Low uit. De bijbehorende video is hierboven te kijken. Leprous is op Running Low muzikaal weer sterk in het opbouwen van het nummer, dat start met een focus op de krachtige vocals van Einar Solberg. Het ontwikkelt zicht tot een muzikaal volle track met een filmisch gevoel, die de sfeer en spanning langzaam weet op te bouwen naar het einde en een refrein bevat die ongetwijfeld in je hoofd gaat zitten.

Einar Solberg over Running Low: “The initial idea for Running Low started when I had decided to force myself to write a sketch on my phone on a way up to a mountain top called Himingen in Telemark, Norway. It felt completely pointless while I was doing it, but when I came back, I was able to go further with it and actually structure it into a proper composition. Then we met up in Cederberg Studios together with the band to take it even further. This song is a proof that even the smallest sparks can turn into a big flame. Despite being a band who always wants to explore new territories, I believe Running Low can easily unite both our old and new fan base.

Aphelion staat gepland voor release op 27 augustus 2021 via InsideOutMusic.

Luister ook naar: Below

Lees meer:

Today, Norwegian rock outfit LEPROUS are pleased to debut the first single Running Low off their upcoming studio album Aphelion, out August 27th, 2021 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

Following up on 2019’s highly acclaimed Pitfalls album, LEPROUS recorded Aphelion throughout the last year at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was once again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover artwork was designed by Elena Sigida, based on photography by Øystein Aspelund.

Next to the Jewelcase CD and Digital Album versions, Aphelion will also be available as limited edition Mediabook CD (with expanded booklet) and as Gatefold 2LP+CD with two bonus tracks: 11. A Prophecy To Trust and 12. Acquired Taste (Live 2021).

The album’s 180g 2LP vinyl version, which comes in gatefold packaging and with the entire album on CD as bonus, is available in the following variants and limited editions:

Black 2LP+CD - Unlimited

Ultra Clear 2LP+CD - 500x copies via IOM Webshop & CM Distro

Bright Gold 2LP+CD - 200x copies via JPC

Transparent Light Blue 2LP+CD - 200x copies via EMP

Creamy White 2LP+CD - 400x copies via O-Merch

Deep Blood Red 2LP+CD - 200x copies via Band


bottom of page