top of page

Sounds | Joanne Shaw Taylor, Let Me Down Easy

Let Me Down Easy, de nieuwe release van Joanne Shaw Taylor is een pareltje.

Deze Britse brengt samen met de band een nummer om vingers en duimen bij af te likken. Subtiel, ontroerend, maar toch komt dit nummer volle kracht bij je binnen. Fantastische muzikanten die Joanne helemaal de sterren inspelen. Haar nieuwe album staat alvast hoog op mijn verlanglijstje.

Haar 6de studio album The Blues Album komt uit op 17 september 2021.

luister ook naar: No Reason To Stay


Critically acclaimed British guitarist and singer songwriter, Joanne Shaw Taylor, universally hailed as the UK’s premiere blues rock guitarist, is announcing the release of her sixth studio full-length record The Blues Album on Friday September 17, 2021. Today she also shares a new single, Let Me Down Easy.

The hotly tipped 11-track album features Joanne’s personalised covers of eleven rare blues classics originally recorded by Albert King, Peter Green, Little Richard, Magic Sam, Aretha Franklin, Little Milton, and many more. The Blues Album, the follow up to 2019’s critically acclaimed album Reckless Heart, features Josh Smith (guitar), Reese Wynans (keyboards), Greg Morrow (drums), Steve Mackey (bass), Steve Patrick (trumpet), Mark Douthit (sax), Barry Green (trombone). Joe Bonamassa plays guitar and sings on the track Don’t Go Away Mad.

Mike Farris also joins as a special guest on I Don’t Know What You’ve Got. “I’d known from the beginning of my recording career that one day I wanted to record an album of blues covers, I just wasn’t sure when the right time to do that would be,” says Joanne. “I’ve always found it far easier to write my own material than come up with creative ways to make other artists’ material my own.”


bottom of page